back

Glitch art futures

An image of a caucasian man with a beard and moustache, wearing a white cowboy hat and dark square sunglasses. The background is of pixelated deset landscape in shades of yellow and orange. The image appears as if something from a video game.
• 2023-07-29 SAT • 1-3pm IST (2-4pm CEST / 8-10pm Taipei) • #fauxbar Discussion / DIWO • ONLINE @ live.fubar.space

jonCates presents a workshop for folks to discuss our Glitch Art Futures: “we will have an open conversation. then, together, we will create a document addressed to Glitch Art Futures, expressing our hopes for future generations.”

Jon Cates

jonCates creates Glitch Art. He thinks and feels about glitches everyday. International exhibitions of his art include galleries, museums, festivals, and online platforms such as Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago; the MuseumsQuartier, Vienna; Rhizome, New York; Kasseler Kunstverein, Germany; and many more. He curates exhibitions online and at physical locations such as Ars Electronica.

http://joncates.com

GLI▏TCH A ▝RT — ZAGREB × ONLINE — 2k24 ~ UPCOMING — CALLS × EVENTS — GLITCH A▛T — ZAGREB × ONLINE — 2k24 ~ UPCOMING — CALLS × EVENTS — G▁ITC▚▀ ART — ZAGREB × ONLINE — 2k24 ~ UPCOMING — CALLS × EVENTS — G▗LITC▞▞ ▞▚RT — ZAGREB × ONLINE — 2k24 ~ UPCOMING — CALLS × EVENTS — GLI▔▔H ▀RT — ZAGREB × ONLINE — 2k24 ~ UPCOMING — CALLS × EVENTS — GLI▕TC▘ ART — ZAGREB × ONLINE — 2k24 ~ UPCOMING — CALLS × EVENTS —

/'FU:BAR/

GLITCH ART FESTIVAL

GLI▏TCH A ▝RT — ZAGREB × ONLINE — 2k24 ~ UPCOMING — CALLS × EVENTS — GLITCH A▛T — ZAGREB × ONLINE — 2k24 ~ UPCOMING — CALLS × EVENTS — G▁ITC▚▀ ART — ZAGREB × ONLINE — 2k24 ~ UPCOMING — CALLS × EVENTS — G▗LITC▞▞ ▞▚RT — ZAGREB × ONLINE — 2k24 ~ UPCOMING — CALLS × EVENTS — GLI▔▔H ▀RT — ZAGREB × ONLINE — 2k24 ~ UPCOMING — CALLS × EVENTS — GLI▕TC▘ ART — ZAGREB × ONLINE — 2k24 ~ UPCOMING — CALLS × EVENTS —